Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday

 A weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that people are eagerly anticipating.

My choice for Waiting on Wednesday this week is: 

The Brilliant Light of Amber Sunrise
by Matthew Crow

Publication: March 10th 2015 by Simon Pulse, 240 pages

Life threatening cancer brings two teens together in this funny, honest, and heartwrenching novel in the tradition of The Fault in Our Stars.

Francis is determined to forge his own way in school and life despite his loony, awkward, broken family...and noticeable lack of friends. Then he is diagnosed with leukemia. It wasn't part of his strategy, but there are moments when he can see the upside. After all, people are nice to you when you're sick.

While in the hospital, Francis meets Amber. She’s outspoken and sarcastic, and Francis falls for her almost immediately. Hard. Together, they take on the other cancer ward patients, overbearing mothers, and treatments with lively wit.

But Francis's recovery is taking a different path from Amber's. He's actually getting better. And although he knew who he was before cancer, before Amber, now he has no idea how to live—or how to let go…

I Remember You
by Cathleen Davitt Bell

Publication: February 10th 2015 by Knopf Books for Young Readers, 320 pages

For fans of THE FUTURE OF US and IF I STAY comes an engrossing story of two teens, whose love for each other is tested by time and fate.

Lucas and Juliet couldn’t be more different from each other. But from the moment Lucas sees Juliet, he swears he remembers their first kiss. Their first dance. Their first fight. He even knows what’s going to happen between them—not because he can predict the future, but because he claims to have already lived it.

Juliet doesn’t know whether to be afraid for herself or for Lucas. As Lucas’s memories occur more frequently, they also grow more ominous. All Juliet wants is to keep Lucas safe with her. But how do you hold on to someone you love in the present when they’ve begun slipping away from you in the future?


  1. Interesting cover. I'm a bit tired of the 'Fault in Our Stars' hype, but the second book sounds pretty interesting!
    Here's my WoW!

  2. Both of these covers are amazing! I'm leaning toward the second more than the first. Just cause the cancer thing.

    Our WoW @ Lazy Book Lovers!

  3. Wow, the second one sounds really enticing! What a strange but interesting idea. I will be adding that one to my TBR list! Cool choice, thanks for sharing!
    My WoW.